Basic Training – Registration Virtual (1026)


IMPORTANT: Participants must attend ALL THREE weekends.

Schedule

  • Weekend 1
  • 3/18/22
    • Class opens at 11:30 am-12 pm PT/12:30-1 pm MT
    • Lecture: 12-5 pm PT/1-6 pm MT
  • 3/19/22
    • Class opens at 8 am PT/9 am MT
    • Lecture: 8:15-10:15 am PT/9:15-11:15 am MT
    • Practicum: 10:30 am-12:30 pm PT/11:30 am-1:30 pm MT
    • Practicum: 1:30-4:30 pm PT/2:30-5:30 pm MT*
  • 3/20/22
    • Class opens at 8 am PT/9 am MT
    • Consultation: 8:15 am-10:45 am PT/9:15 am-11:45 am MT, 15 minute break
    • Lecture: 11 am-1 pm PT/12 pm-2 pm MT, 60-minute break
    • Practicum: 2-5 pm PT/3-6 pm MT
  • Weekend 2
  • 4/29/22
    • Class opens at 11:30 am PT/12:30 pm MT
    • Lecture: 12-5 pm PT/1-6 pm MT
  • 4/30/22
    • Class opens at 8 am PT/9 am MT
    • Consultation: 8:15-10:45am PT/9:15-11:45am MT
    • Lecture: 11 am-1 pm PT/12-2 pm MT
    • Practicum 2-5 pm PT/3-6 pm MT
  • 5/01/22
    • Class opens at 8 am PT/9 am MT
    • Consultation: 8:15-10:45am PT/9:15-11:45am MT
    • Lecture: 11 am-1 pm PT/12-2 pm MT
    • Practicum 2-5 pm PT/3-6 pm MT
  • Weekend 3
  • 6/03/22
    • Class opens at 11:30 am PT/12:30 pm MT
    • Lecture: 12-5 pm PT/1-6 pm MT
  • 6/04/22
    • Class opens at 8 am PT/9 am MT
    • Consultation: 8:15-10:45am PT/9:15-11:45am MT
    • Lecture: 11-1 PT/12-2 MT
    • Practicum: 2-5 pm PT/3-6 pm MT
  • 6/05/22
    • Class opens at 8 am PT/9 am MT
    • Consultation 8:15-10:45 am PT/9:15-11:45 am MT
    • Lecture: 11 am-1 pm PT/12-2 pm MT
    • Practicum: 2-5 pm PT/3-6 pm MT

Morning and afternoon refreshments are provided; lunch is on your own.

Per EMDRIA guidelines, all participants must complete face-to-face Basic Trainings within two years of beginning the course.

Continuing Education Credit

EMDR Professional Training’s Basic training is approved for 57 hours of Continuing Education Credits through CE-Classes.com.

It is the participant’s responsibility to check with their individual state boards to verify CE requirements for their state.

CE-Classes.com is approved by:

  • The American Psychological Association (APA). CE-Classes.com is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. CE-Classes.com maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

  • This course is NOT available for NBCC credit.

  • This training does not offer ASWB ACE credit to social workers.

  • Florida Certification Board

  • The Florida Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage and Family Therapy and Mental Health Counseling Provider #852 BAP. Expires 3/31/2023.

  • The California Board of Behavioral Sciences. The California Board of Behavioral Sciences, BBS, recognizes relevant course work/training that has been approved by nationally recognized certifying bodies, such as APA, to satisfy renewal requirements.

  • California Consortium of Addiction Programs and Professionals (CCAPP) Provider Number OS-12-147-0223. Expires 02-2023

  • The Texas Board of Social Work Examiners – CE-Classes.com meets the requirements for acceptable continuing education.

  • The Texas Board of Professional Counselors – CE-Classes.com meets the requirements for acceptable continuing education.

  • Massachusetts Authorization Number: (TBD)

  • Ohio Counselor, Social Worker and Marriage and Family Therapist Board – Provider # RCST031201

  • New York Social Work Board – CE-Classes.com is recognized by the New York State Education
    Department’s State Board for Social Work as an approved provider of
    continuing education for licensed social workers #SW-0120.

  • The Florida Board of Nursing (CE Provider #: 50-4896) Expires 10/31/2022 Do not send certificates to the Florida Board of Nursing. You must keep this certificate for 4 years.

  • The California Board of Registered Nursing. CEP 15647 Expires 11/30/2022.
    Certificates are awarded online after completion of the workshop. Participants print their own certificate after registering at CE-Classes.com, entering a keycode, and completing an evaluation form.

Licensed Professionals should contact their regulatory board to determine course approval.

To contact CE-Classes.com, go to:

CE-Classes.com

ce-classes logo

Address: 1398 SW 160th Ave, Sunrise, FL 33326, USA
Phone: 954-290-8446
Email: ron@ce-classes.com

EMDR Professional Training is an EMDRIA CE Provider (#18023), and this program is an EMDRIA approved EMDR Basic Training program.

There is no known commercial support for this program.

Eligibility

Licensed Mental Health professionals who have at least a Masters degree and are licensed by their state for national board for independent clinical practice are eligible to attend, as are registered psychological assistants, interns and associates.

Masters and Doctoral students may attend as long as they are in practicum or past and have written approval from their supervisor stating that they may do so. Directions on how to obtain that will be sent with your registration confirmation.

Cost

Payment due at time of registration

Participant Type Fee
Licensed Clinicians in Private Practice or working in for profit setting $1900
Licensed Clinicians working in a non-profit agency at least 20 hours  per week
(proof of employment required)
$1700
Interns/Psychological Assistants/Associates/Provisionally Licensed with Supervisor Approval $1700
Graduate Students with Supervisor Approval $1500

3 Payment option

We offer the option to make three equal payments with a slight fee increase.
NOTE: Payments will be automatically charged to your credit card 30 days apart and first payment must be completed at time of registration (at least 10 days prior to the start of Weekend 1.)

Participant Type Fee
Licensed Clinicians in Private Practice or working in for profit setting $2050
Licensed Clinicians working in a non-profit agency at least 20 hours  per week
(proof of employment required)
$1850
Interns/Psychological Assistants/Associates/Provisionally Licensed with Supervisor Approval $1850
Graduate Students with Supervisor Approval $1650

* Participants must attend the entirety of each session for all three weekends to receive credit for the training and proceed to the next weekend. You must attend the entirety of all three weekends in order to receive your Basic Training Certificate and your CEs.

Training Materials

Manual:

The manual is available on-line (PDF) and a print version will be provided in class.

Required Text (you are responsible for purchasing):

Shapiro, Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing (EMDR) Therapy, Third Edition. Basic Principles, Protocols, and Procedures. Guilford Press. 2017.

Shapiro. Getting Past Your Past: Take Control of Your Life with Self-Help Techniques from EMDR Therapy. Rodale. 2012

Questions? Email info@emdrprofessionaltraining.com

Host or Sponsor a Training

If you or your agency is interested in hosting or sponsoring an EMDR Basic or Advanced Training by EMDR Professional Training please contact michelle@emdrprofessionaltraining.com